Online Directory

You can find a specific person, office/department, or job title by searching below. The side navigation contains a listing of all the offices and academic departments on campus. By clicking on one you can view that office/department's members.

Academic Affairs

Robert B. Andersen

Department: Academic Affairs

Title: Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Director, Kline Bowman Institute - Peace Bldg
W Harold Row Prof International Studies

Email: randerse@bridgewater.edu

Office Location: Flory Hall Room 100

Office Phone: 540-828-5350

Office Mailbox Number: 26

Gloria H. Bachman

Department: Academic Affairs

Title: Administrative Assistant

Email: gbachman@bridgewater.edu

Office Location: Nininger Hall Room 201

Office Phone: 540-828-5762

Office Mailbox Number: 073

Kelly E. Coverstone

Department: Academic Affairs

Title: Administrative Assistant

Email: kcoverst@bridgewater.edu

Office Location: McKinney Center Room 163

Office Phone: 540-828-5399

Office Mailbox Number: 191

Betsy Hayes

Department: Academic Affairs

Title: Division Head-Humanities and Social Sciences
Associate Professor of Sociology
Lawrance S & Carmen C Miller Chair of Ethics

Email: hhayes@bridgewater.edu

Office Location: Bowman Hall Room 306

Office Phone: (540) 828-5654

Office Mailbox Number: 68

Barbara H. Long

Department: Academic Affairs

Title: Division Head-Professional Studies
Associate Professor of Health & Human Sciences

Email: bhlong@bridgewater.edu

Office Location: Nininger Hall Room 202

Office Phone: 540-828-5771

Office Mailbox Number: 73

Jane C. Myers

Department: Academic Affairs

Title: Administrative Assistant

Email: jmyers@bridgewater.edu

Office Location: Bowman Hall Room 113

Office Phone: 540-828-5653

Office Mailbox Number: 068

Jeffrey H. Pierson

Department: Academic Affairs

Title: Division Head-Communic, Fine Arts, & Lit
Professor of Communication Studies

Email: jpierson@bridgewater.edu

Office Location: Carter Center 101

Office Phone: 540-828-5347

Office Mailbox Number: 87

Courtney S. Ritchie

Department: Academic Affairs

Title: Coordinator for Academic Affairs

Email: critchie@bridgewater.edu

Office Location: Flory Hall Room 101

Office Phone: 540-828-5608

Office Mailbox Number: 26

Leona A Sevick

Department: Academic Affairs

Title: Provost & VP for Academic Affairs

Email: lsevick@bridgewater.edu

Office Location: Flory 101

Office Phone: (540) 828-5607

Office Mailbox Number: 26

Philip T. Spickler

Department: Academic Affairs

Title: Division Head-Natural Sciences
Professor of Physics

Email: pspickle@bridgewater.edu

Office Location: McKinney Center Room 247

Office Phone: 540-828-5767

Office Mailbox Number: 191